Share This Article :

The 23rd annual group meeting (AGM) of All India Coordinated Research Project on Tuber Crops (AICRPTC) was organized during 10-12 May 2023 at Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswa Vidyalaya (BCKV), Kalyani, West Bengal. Dr. A.K. Singh, Deputy Director General (DDG), Horticultural Science, ICAR, New Delhi was the Chief Guest and inaugurated the meeting. Dr. S.B. Goswami, Vice Chancellor, BCKV; Dr. S.K. Chakrabarti, Vice Chancellor, Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya (UBKV), West Bengal; Dr. Sudhakar Pandey, Assistant Director General (ADG), FVS&MP, ICAR; Dr. G. Byju, Director, ICAR-CTCRI; Dr. G.C. Hazra, Director of Research, BCKV; Dr. JayantaTarafdar, Professor & AICRPTC-in-Charge, BCKV and Heads of Divisions/Sections/Regional Station, ICAR-CTCRI and BCKV Officials attended the inaugural function. Scientists from 21 different centres spread across 18 states and Andaman & Nicobar Islands presented important achievements of thirty-nine different programmes undertaken during 2022-23 and made concrete recommendations in six technical sessions as well as in plenary session. Plan of action for 2023-23 were also discussed and finalized. A stakeholders interface was also organized as a part of the three days programme. Important highlights of the meeting are (i) recommendation to release 14 new varieties of different tuber crops for various traits and (ii) recommendation for inclusion in package of practices for different agro eco zones of (a) customized fertilizers for cassava and taro (b)organic production technology in cassava, (c) water saving technique in cassava and (iv) management of post-harvest rot in elephant foot yam both by organic and chemical means.

Read more:

Related Posts
No Thoughts on 23rd Annual Group Meeting of AICRP on Tuber Crops Held at BCKV, Kalyani, West Bengal