Inspection of Second Sub-Committee of Committee of Parliament on Official Language was conducted for the ICAR – Central Marine Fisheries Research Institute (CMFRI), Mandapam Regional Centre along with Power Grid Corporation of India Limited, Madurai; Airport Authority of India, Madurai; General Managers Office, BSNL, Madurai; CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute (CECRI), Karaikudi; DRM Office, Railways, Madurai, on 20th May, 2022 in Madurai. The inspection committee comprised of Prof. Rita Bahuguna Joshi, MP (Lok Sabha), Convener, Smt. Ranjanben Bhatt, MP (Lok Sabha), Member, Shri Manoj Kumar, Hindi Officer, Shri Mohammed Arif, Committee Reporter and Shri Anil Kumar, Committee Assistant.  

Dr. Pravin Puthra, Assistant Director General (Marine Fisheries), ICAR, New Delhi, Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan, Director, ICAR-CMFRI, Kochi, Smt. Seema Chopra, Director (OL), ICAR, New Delhi, Dr. G. Tamilmani, Sr.Scientist & Head-in-Charge, ICAR-CMFRI, Mandapam, Shri Hareesh Nair, Chief Administrative Officer, ICAR-CMFRI, Kochi, Smt. E.K. Uma, Chief Technical Officer, ICAR-CMFRI, Kochi, & Smt. Priya K.M., Senior Technical  Assistant (Hindi Translator), ICAR-CMFRI, Mandapam represented the ICAR-CMFRI. The official language implementation activities of ICAR-CMFRI, Mandapam were explained to the committee during the inspection.A video depicting the activities of the Centre was screened during the inspection. The Committee appreciated the efforts and activities undertaken on Official Language by the Mandapam Regional Centre of ICAR-CMFRI.

No Thoughts on Inspection of Parliamentary Sub-Committee on Official Language held for Mandapam Regional Centre of ICAR-CMFRI

Leave A Comment

Get The Best Blog Stories
into Your inbox!